Help! These Almonds Have Crack in Them.

Whenever my fiance eats something that is really good and mildly addictive, he always says, “I think this has crack in it.”

It is goofy, and, if you think about it, really not a funny reference. But I get what he is saying. Today, I especially understand the method to his madness (Honey, don’t take that too seriously — I still think you are crazy) because of these almonds:

crackalmonds.jpg

They have crack in them.

I need intervention, and I need it now. I am seriously going to eat the whole dang bag.

If you dare go and buy these Trader Joe’s Sesame Honey Almonds, BEWARE.

Otherwise, you may soon be joining me in saying, “My name is Caroline, and I am addicted to Sesame Honey Almonds.”

But seriously, all joking aside, these almonds are a not-so-bad snack. Almonds, and all nuts, have been shown to lessen low-density lipoprotein (LDL), otherwise known as the “bad” cholesterol. I am not sure what the sesame seeds, honey and butter that are added to these ones will do for you, but I am sure we can think of something.

We can, right? Right?!

4 Comments

Filed under Eat, January 2008

4 responses to “Help! These Almonds Have Crack in Them.

  1. Mommy

    I thought of a couple…put on a few pounds and clog some arteries!!! They sound wonderful…hey, nice pilates tips…do you have the Brooke Siler one?? Would like to check it out…xoxo

  2. Lisa Stahl

    I want some sesame almond almonds….they sound good. Maybe I will make a trip to trader joe’s tomorrow…..

  3. I can get you some, silly. I live about a mile from the store… (:

  4. Amanda

    Yummy. I am going shopping tomorrow so I will have to get some! 🙂 I don’t know if it is a good idea for me because I am already addicted to the stupid cinnamon ones! But, oh well. A few almonds never hurt a girl. You could say that the honey is a good fat and gives you energy. Runners take honey sticks on long distance runs. So, there is a health benefit for ya! I love you.

    xoxo
    Amanda

Leave a Reply

