Check Out a New Fruit Today!

While blueberries were once considered to be the most potent super fruits, researchers have found that the Amazonian fruit açai (which looks very similar to a blueberry) has 700% more antioxidants that our berry blue friend. You can learn more about the superfood here.

Keep in mind that although many stores offer açai juice, the unsweetened pulp of the fruit is the ideal way in which to consume it. Antioxidants are fantastic anti-aging components and, according to an article on MSN, also used to help “treat or prevent some medical conditions, such as coronary artery disease (CAD), some cancers, macular degeneration, Alzheimer’s disease, and some arthritis-related conditions.”

4 Comments

Filed under April 2008, Eat

4 responses to “Check Out a New Fruit Today!

  1. Mom

    Any information I get that promotes my youth I love, so thank you. However, I am the most excited about your sidebar. You have available at your store my most favorite bars — Larabars!! I just went to your Eat, Pray, Run Store, clicked on groceries and then, Larabar Bar Fruit and Nut Food Bar and ordered two boxes of my favorites!! And the best part was that I saved $10.00 compared to store price doing it!! I love a good bargain. A few of my favorites are the apple pie, cashew cookie, & chocolate. Next time, I would like to try the banana cookie and pistachio ones … I know you have said you like those ones. I am so excited!! Thank you!! I loved your books on your opening page, and I will miss them, but I love your oranges…they look so fresh!! xoxo

  2. Amanda

    Sounds like I will have to get myself some acai:)
    I will also miss your books…but the oranges look wonderful!
    xoxo

  3. I have been hearing so much about acai. I have to try it. Thanks for the info!

  4. Ashley – You are very welcome! Thanks for reading. (:

Leave a Reply

