The Coolest 15-Year-Old in the WORLD

My brother, Luke, sent his writer sister (that’s me) an essay to look over this evening. The essay was titled “Laugh, Play, Family” and in it he wrote:

“Finally, I cannot live without my family; they are the most important people to me in the world. My sister, Caroline, is one of my best friends in the world and without her to keep me in line I do not know where I would be today.”

He continued on to speak of my sister, youngest brother, mom and dad.

How did he get to be so cool and wise at 15 years old? Hell, I would love to think I played a part in it.

Hey, Luke, without you, honey, I would not be even a smidgen of the person I am today. Thank you for teaching me something new every moment since the day you were born.

2 Comments

Filed under August 2008, Eat, Pray, Run

2 responses to “The Coolest 15-Year-Old in the WORLD

  1. Mom

    He is such a great kid!! You are all so blessed to have each other….xoxo

  2. Amanda

    I have no idea how I missed this post. I was scrolling through and noticed it. He’s awesome…I love everything about that boy…and, yes, you played a part in it 😉

    xoxo

Leave a Reply

