Quiet Noise.

stop.

listen.

that’s all there is …

just listen.

it’s quiet.

so loud.

stop_hand_resized

i can’t stop you.

i can’t help you.

here’s my hand.

that’s the best i can do.

just listen. 

it’s there.

it’s there, my friend.

i won’t shove you.

i won’t hold you back.

just listen.

here’s my hand.

it’s gentle,

but firm.

that’s all I have to offer my friend.

don’t hold so tight.

don’t run away.

just listen.

i’m beside you,

holding on,

but letting go.

wiping your tears.

telling you to get a grip.

“GET A GRIP!”

stop.

here’s my hand.

that’s the best i can do.

just listen.

 

©CMS November 2008

Leave a comment

Filed under Eat, November 2008, Pray, Run

Leave a Reply

